Kesha Gets Big Freedia On New Track ‘Raising Hell’, Announces New Album ‘High Road’

Written by Laura English on October 26, 2019

CONTENT WARNING: The following article discusses abuse

Kesha has given us the first taster off of her upcoming album High Road. The new single is called ‘Raising Hell’ and features New Orleans artist Big Freedia.

The single’s a fun, dance track with production that’s super reminiscent of her 2017 album Rainbow.

Chatting with SiriusXM, about the new track, Kesha said, “I created ‘Raising Hell’ in the basement of a strange home I’d never been to before.

“I was with my friends, and we were talking about life, and how we’re all very good-hearted people, but sometimes we just like to do bad stuff. It feels good, and it’s fun to be bad sometimes.”

The video sees Kesha play a TV preacher in an abusive relationship. She manages to break free of her husband by killing him, but is then wanted by police.

The film clip was direct by Luke Gilford. Watch the it down below.

High Road is due out in December. In an interview with Billboard earlier this year, Kesha said while making the album, “I got my balls back, and they’re bigger than ever.”

“I can go back to talking a little bit of shit. I really wanted to put a solid footprint back into pop music, like, ‘I can do this, and I can do this on my own.’ I don’t know if this is my last pop record, but I want to have one where I go out with a bang.”

Kesha’s ‘High Road’ Tracklisting

01 Tonight
02 My Own Dance
03 Raising Hell [ft. Big Freedia]
04 High Road
05 Shadow
06 Honey
07 Cowboy Blues
08 Resentment [ft. Sturgill Simpson and Brian Wilson]
09 Little Bit of Love
10 Birthday Suit
11 Kinky [ft. Ke$ ha]
12 Potato Song (Cuz I Want To)
13 BFF [ft. Wrabel]
14 Father Daughter Dance
15 Chasing Thunder

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Music Feeds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *